BCM215 Critical Self-Reflection of Comments (Part-4)

After waiting for a time being for my peers to comment on my BCM215 final DA video, here I am writing my Critical Self-Reflection on your comment.

Self-Reflection:

After waiting for a time being, I am glad to receive amazing comments from my peers. So after publishing my final digital artefact I was eagerly waiting for my classmate’s feedback. All the comments I received from my peers were positive and cheering. I personally like to thank all of you for your comment. From the comment I received, I gained more knowledge and looking forward to putting all suggestions and ideas into my future works.

First, I would like to talk about the comment I received from Ahmir, “You’ve done an excellent job in researching into the financial aspect of PUBG. Analysing their sources of revenue such as subscriptions (such as Battle pass) and cosmetics (skins) is also a key to realizing how these games can earn money despite some marketing as free. I also liked how you looked at the comparisons of different platforms, it is interesting to note that PUBG is free on mobile but costs money on console. It could be nice if you can elaborate more on this marketing tactic”. So as Ahmir said I have done a good job in researching into the financial part of PUBG and analysing their sources of revenue. He also appreciated about the comparisons I have done in different platform. At last he mentioned about the overlapping of background music and my voice.

Secondly, Anisha said “I like how you covered all the aspects which were needed for the final digital artefact of success in economic aspects. The trends of revenue and sales were explained briefly with the references given. Moreover, the comparison of games and the success was briefly explained with the proofs. I am happy to see how you took the suggestions I gave, such as adding other new battle royale genres into your final digital artefact”. She appreciate my work on covering all the aspects of economical success, And also revenue and sales part I have done. At last she also mentioned about the voice problem.

Thirdly, In Soonya’s comment “you have done a great job on your final DA. Also I can see that you have done a good job in incorporating the comments given by your peers, this indeed made your DA flourished in terms of its content which made you come to a firm conclusion on the economic success of the game and I liked how you compare the success of pubg on different platforms”. She well appreciated my digital artefact in terms of incorporating the comment I received from my peers. She also mentioned about the voice issue.

Finally, I personally like to thank Nikesh for having a look into my Final DA and I am glad you commented. “Your video showcased the research you have gone through and it’s very relevant to the DA. The facts and figures helped me to get a clear idea of the economic success. It was good that you also compared the success of PUBG in both mobile and console platform. As a gamer, it’s always fun to be able to play the game on both, so it is definitely a necessary bit to include”. He also appreciated my work and I am happy to see my artefacts in carrying a positive feedback but one mistake I have done in terms of background music and voice.

Conclusion, I personally liked to thank all my peers who have commented on my DA. Sure in all my future work I will incorporate all you ideas and suggestion.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started